Changing her headband is a SNAP!

My recent felt flower baby headbands got my felting juices flowing. Being a gal who loves to coordinate her accessories with her outfits, I decided to make a baby headband featuring felt applique shapes that can snap on and off, allowing for multiple looks.

I started with a cute body suit I purchased at the mall. I used the design of the suit to create a little matching owl.  In addition to the owl, I created a heart, cupcake and an elephant.

The headband is made using man-made felt (making the decorations machine washable) and  3/4″ brown foldover elastic.  A snap is hand stitched onto each felt decoration as well as the elastic band.

Leave a Reply

