Birds of a Feather Cozy Up to Starbucks®

Nifty Felted & Appliqued Cup Cozy

I just finished making this adorable felted coffee cup cozy and coaster set.

Now…I can’t take all the credit. I did buy the felt pre-cut. Being a busy working Mom with 2 jobs, I am always on the lookout for time-saving tricks. I often use a craft kit as a starting point or to practice a skill (e.g. needlepoint) before I venture out on my own

A perfect example is this cozy and coaster. The kit gave me everything I needed. The felt was already sized correctly and cut in the necessary shapes. The tread was measured out perfectly and it even came with a needle so I didn’t have to dig one out from the bottom of my sewing basket.

Before stitching it all together, I carefully took measurements of all the pieces and made a template so that I can craft my own cozies. I already have two designs in the works so keep your eyes peeled for pics and instructions to make your own cozies.

2 thoughts on “Birds of a Feather Cozy Up to Starbucks®

  1. We love our coasters and think that your felt cozies are very practical (better than paper for keeping heat and hands separated) and very stylish.

Leave a Reply

